Term Dates - Senior/Prep

Prep Spring Term 2018

  • Boarders return Monday 8 January (5.30pm)
    Day Pupils return Tuesday 9 January – Friday 23 March (11.30am (SH); 11.40am (Y3&4); 11.50am (Y5&6); 12.00pm (Y7&8)
  • Exeat: 27/28 January (starts Friday 26 – 3.30pm (SH), 3.40pm (Y3&4); 3.50pm (Y5&6) 4.0 pm (Y7&8))
  • Half Term: Friday 9 February (starts 1.15pm (SH), 1.25 pm (Y3&4); 1.30pm (Y5&6); 1.45pm (Y7&8)) – Sunday 18 February (Boarders return)
    Note: Easter Sunday is 1 April


Senior Spring Term 2018

  • Monday 8 January to Saturday 24 March (12.15pm)
    Boarders return by 8.00pm on Sunday 7 January
    Day pupils by 8.15am on Monday 8 January
  • Exeat: Round Square European Conference Weekend at Felsted
    4.15pm Thursday 25 January to 9.00pm Sunday 28 January (Boarders return). Lessons re-commence Monday 29 January
  • Half Term: 1.10pm Friday 9 February to 9.00pm Sunday 18 February (Boarders return) Lessons re-commence Monday 20 Februay
  • Exeat: 3.30pm Friday 9 March to 9.00pm Sunday 11 March (Boarders return). Lessons re-commence Monday 12 March


Prep Summer Term 2018

  • Boarders return Monday 16 April (5.30 pm) Day Pupils return Tuesday 17 April - Wednesday 4 July (11.30 am (SH); 11.40 am (Y3&4); 11.50 am (Y5&6); 12.00 pm (Y7&8))
  • Exeat weekend & Bank Holiday: 5 May / 7 May (starts Friday 4 May – 3.30 pm (SH); 3.40 pm (Y3&4); 5.45 pm (Y5&6); 5.55 pm (Y7&8))
  • Half Term: Friday 25 May (starts 1.15 pm (SH); 1.25 pm (Y3&4); 1.35 pm (Y5&6);1.45 pm (Y7&8)) - Sunday 3 June (Boarders return)
  • Exeat: 16/17 June (starts Friday 15 June – 3.30 pm (SH); 3.40 pm (Y3&4); 5.45 pm (Y5&6); 5.55 pm (Y7&8))


Senior Summer Term 2018

  • Monday 16 April to Friday 29 June (4.00 pm)
    Boarders return by 8.00pm on Monday 16 April
    Day pupils by 8.15am on Tuesday 17 April
  • Bank Holiday Exeat: 12.30pm Saturday 5 May to 9.00pm Monday 7 May (Boarders return). Lessons re-commence Tuesday 8 May
  • Half Term: 1.10pm Friday 25 May to 9.00pm Sunday 3rd June (Boarders return). Lessons re-commence Monday 4th June

Prep Autumn Term 2019

  • Boarders return Monday 3 September (5.30 pm). Day Pupils return Tuesday 4 September - Thursday 13 December (12.00 pm) (11.30 am (SH); 11.40 am (Y3&4); 11.50 am (Y5&6); 12.00pm (Y7&8))
  • Exeat: 22/23 September (starts Friday 21 - 3.30 pm (SH); 3.40 pm (Y3&4); 3.50 pm (Y5&6) 4.00 pm (Y7&8))
  • Half Term: Friday 19 October (starts Friday 19 - 3.30 pm (SH); 3.40 pm (Y3&4); 3.50 pm (Y5&6) 4.00 pm (Y7&8)) Sunday 4 November (Boarders return)
  • Exeat: 24/25 November (starts Friday 23 - 3.30 pm (SH), 3.40 pm (Y3&4); 3.50 pm (Y5&6); 4.00 pm (Y7&8))


Senior Autumn Term 2018

  • Monday 3 September to Friday 14 December (2.00pm)
    L6 IB return by 9:30 am on Saturday 1 September
    L6 AS and School Prefects return by 4:30 pm on Sunday 2 September
    U6 return by 11.00am on Monday 3 SeptemberYear 9 (& new Year 10) arrive 3:00 pm on Monday 3 September
    Years 10 & 11 returning boarders by 7:00 pm on Monday 3rd September
    Day pupils by 8.15am on Tuesday 4 September
  • Exeat: 1.15pm Friday 21 September (L6 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 23 September (Boarders return). Lessons re-commence Monday 24 September
  • Half Term: 9.30pm Friday 19 October to 9.00pm Sunday 4 November (Boarders return) Lessons re-commence Monday 5 November
  • Exeat: 1.15pm Friday 23 November (U6 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 25 November (Boarders return) Lessons re-commence Monday 26 November


Prep Spring Term 2019

  • Boarders return Monday 7 January (5.30 pm) Day Pupils return Tuesday 8 January - Friday 29 March (12.00 pm) (11.30 am (SH); 11.40 am (Y3&4); 11.50 am (Y5&6); 12.00pm (Y7&8))
  • Exeat: 26/27 January (starts Friday 25 - 3.30 pm (SH), 3.40 pm (Y3&4); 3.50 pm (Y5&6) 4.00 pm (Y7&8))
  • Half Term: Friday 15 February (starts 1.15 pm (SH); 1.25 pm (Y3&4); 1.35 pm (Y5&6); 1.45 pm (Y7&8)) - Sunday 24 February (Boarders return)
  • Exeat: 16/17 March (starts Friday 15 - 3.30 pm (SH), 3.40 pm (Y3&4); 3.50 pm (Y5&6) 4.00 pm (Y7&8)) Note: Easter Sunday is 21 April


Senior Spring Term 2019

  • Boarders return by 8.00pm on Sunday 6 January
    Day pupils by 8.15am on Monday 7 January
  • Exeat: 1.15pm Friday 25 January (Yr 11 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 27 January (Boarders return) Lessons re-commence Monday 28th January
  • Half Term: 1.15pm Friday 15 February (Yr 9 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 24 February (Boarders return) Lessons re-commence Monday 25 February
  • Exeat: 1.15pm Friday 15 March (Yr 10 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 17 March (Boarders return) Lessons re-commence Monday 18 March