Term Dates - Senior/Prep

Prep Autumn Term 2019

Boarders return Monday 2 September (5.30pm)
Day Pupils return Tuesday 3 September – Thursday 12 December (11.30am (SH); 11.40am (Y3&4); 11.50am (Y5&6); 12.00pm (Y7&8))

Exeat
21/22 September (starts Friday 20 – 3.30pm (SH); 3.40pm (Y3&4); 3.50pm (Y5&6); 4.00pm (Y7&8))

Half Term
Friday 18 October (starts 3.30pm (SH); 3.40pm (Y3&4); 3.50pm (Y5&6); 4.00pm (Y7&8)) – Sunday 3 November (Boarders return)

Exeat
23/24 November (starts Friday 22 – 3.30pm (SH); 3.40pm (Y3&4); 3.50pm (Y5&6); 4.00pm (Y7&8))

 

Senior Autumn Term 2019

U6 students will return on Tuesday 3 September (U6 School Prefects will return on Monday 2 September)
L6 IB students will return on Sunday 1 September
L6 AS students will return on Monday 2 September
Year 9 (& new Year 10) will return on Tuesday 3 September
Years 10 & 11 (returning boarders) will return on Tuesday 3 September
Lessons will commence for all year groups on Wednesday 4 September 2019 (returning Day Pupils to arrive by 8.15 am)

Term finishes on Friday 13 December 2019

Exeat
1.00pm Friday 20 September (L6 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 22 September (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 23 September

Half Term
9.00am Saturday 19 October to 9.00pm Sunday 3 November (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 4 November

Exeat
1.00pm Friday 22 November (U6 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 24 November (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 25 November

 

Prep Spring Term 2020

Boarders return Monday 6 January (5.30pm)
Day Pupils return Tuesday 7 January – Friday 27 March (12.00pm)
(11.30am (SH); 11.40am (Y3&4); 11.50am (Y5&6); 12.00pm (Y7&8))

Exeat: 25/26 January
(starts Friday 24 – 3.30pm (SH), 3.40pm (Y3&4); 3.50pm (Y5&6); 4.00pm (Y7&8))

Half Term: Friday 14 February
(starts 1.15pm (SH); 1.25pm (Y3&4); 1.35pm (Y5&6); 1.45pm Y7&8)) – Sunday 23 February (Boarders return)

Note: Easter Sunday is 12 April

 

Senior Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 27 March (1.00pm)
Boarders return by 8.00pm on Monday 6 January Day Pupils by 8.15am on Tuesday 7 January

Exeat
1.00pm Friday 24 January (Year 11 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 26 January (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 27 January

Half Term
1.00pm Friday 14 February (Year 9 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 23 February (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 24 February

Exeat
1.00pm Friday 13 March to 9.00pm Sunday 15 March (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 16 March


Prep Summer Term 2020

Boarders return Monday 20 April (5.30pm)
Day Pupils return Tuesday 21 April – Saturday 4 July

Exeat weekend 2 May/4 May & Bank Holiday 
(starts Friday 1 May – 3.30pm (SH); 3.40pm (Y3&4); 5.45pm (Y5&6); 5.55pm (Y7&8))

Half Term: Friday 22 May
(starts 1.15pm (SH); 1.25pm (Y3&4); 1.35pm (Y5&6); 1.45pm (Y7&8)) – Sunday 31 May (Boarders return)

Exeat: 13/14 June or 20/21 June
(starts Friday 12 June – 3.30pm (SH); 3.40pm (Y3&4); 5.45pm (Y5&6); 5.55pm (Y7&8))

 

Senior Summer Term 2020

Monday 20 April to Friday 3 July (4.00pm)
Boarders return by 8.00pm on Monday 20 April
Day pupils by 8.15am on Tuesday 21 April

Bank Holiday Exeat
1.00pm Thursday 7 May to 9.00pm Sunday 10 May (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 11 May

Half Term
1.00pm Friday 22 May (Year 10 Parents’ Meeting) to 9.00pm Sunday 31 May (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 1 June