Term Dates - Senior/Prep

Please note these term dates are provisional and subject to change

Term Dates

Prep Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April to Friday 1 July
Boarders return Monday 18 April (5.30pm)
Day Pupils return Tuesday 19 April – Friday 1 July

Exeat & Bank Holiday
30 April/1/2 May (starts Friday 29 – 3.00pm (SH); 3.15pm (Y3&4); 3.30pm (Y5); 3.40pm (Y6&7); 3.50pm (Y8))

Half Term
Friday 27 May -Sunday 5 June (Boarders return)
Starts 3.00pm (SH); 3.10pm (Y3&4); 3.20pm (Y5/6/7); 3.30pm (Y8)
Full and Weekly Boarders to depart by 3.45pm
Lessons recommence Monday 6 June

 

Senior Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April to Friday 1 July
Boarders return by 9:00 pm on Monday 18 April
Day Pupils return by 8:15 am on Tuesday 19 April

Exeat
12.30 pm Saturday 30 April to 9:00 pm Monday 2 May (Boarders return)
Lessons recommence Tuesday 3 May

Half Term
2.00 pm Friday 27 May to 9:00 pm Sunday 5 June (Boarders return)
Lessons recommence Monday 6 June

 

Prep Autumn Term 2022

Monday 5 September to Friday 16 December
Boarders return Monday 5 September (from 5.30pm)
Day Pupils return Tuesday 6 September – Friday 16 December

Exeat - UPDATED
23-25 September (starts Friday 23 Sept – 3.00pm (SH); 3.10pm (Y3&4); 3.20pm (Y5&6); 3.20pm (Y7); 3.30pm (Y8))

Half Term
Friday 21 October (starts 3.00pm (SH); 3.10pm (Y3&4); 3.20pm (Y5&6); 3.20pm (Y7); 3.30pm (Y8)) – Sunday 6 November (Boarders return)

Exeat
26/27 November (starts Friday 25 – 3.00pm (SH))

 

Senior Autumn Term 2022

Monday 5 September to Friday 16 December

Staff INSET Days: Wednesday 31 August – Friday 2 September

L6 return by 11.00am on Monday 5 September
U6 return by 5.00pm on Tuesday 6 September
Year 9 (& new Year 10) by 11.00am on Tuesday 6 September
Years 10 & 11 by 8.00pm on Tuesday 6 September
Day Pupils return by 8.15am on Wednesday 7 September

Exeat - UPDATED
1.00pm Thursday 22 September to 9.00pm Sunday 25 September (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 26 September

Half Term
1.00pm Friday 21 October to 9.00pm Sunday 6 November (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 7 November

Exeat
1.00pm Friday 25 November to 9.00pm Sunday 27 November (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 28 November

 

Prep Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 10 January to Friday 24 March
Boarders return Monday 9 January (from 5.30pm)
Day Pupils return Tuesday 10 January – Friday 24 March (11.30am (SH); 11.40am (Y3&4); 11.50am (Y5&6); 12.00pm (Y7&8))

Exeat
28/29 January (starts Friday 27 – 3.00pm (SH); 3.10pm (Y3&4); 3.20pm (Y5&6); 3.20pm (Y7); 3.30pm (Y8))

Half Term
Friday 10 February (starts 3.00pm (SH); 3.10pm (Y3&4); 3.20pm (Y5&6);
3.20pm (Y7); 3.30pm (Y8)) – Sunday 19 February (Boarders return)

Exeat
11/12 March (starts Friday 10 – 3.00pm (SH))

 

Senior Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 10 January to Friday 24 March

Staff INSET Day: Monday 9 January

Boarders return by 9.00pm on Monday 9 January
Day Pupils return by 8.15am on Tuesday 10 January

Exeat
1.00pm Friday 27 January to 9.00pm Sunday 29 January (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 30 January

Half Term
1.00pm Friday 10 February to 9.00pm Sunday 19 February (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 20 February

Exeat
1.00pm Friday 10 March to 9.00pm Sunday 12 March (Boarders return)
Lessons re-commence Monday 13 March 


Prep Summer Term 2023

Tuesday 18 April to Friday 30 June
Boarders return Monday 17 April (from 5.30pm)
Day Pupils return Tuesday 18 April
(11.30am (SH); 11.40am (Y3&4); 11.50am (Y5&6); 12.00pm Y7&8)

Exeat
28/29 April (starts Friday 28 – 3.00pm (SH); 3.10pm (Y3&4); 3.20pm (Y5/6/7); 3.30pm (Y8))

Half Term
Friday 26 May (starts 3.00pm (SH); 3.10pm (Y3&4); 3.20pm (Y5/6/7); 3.30pm (Y8)) – Sunday 4 June (Boarders return)

 

Senior Summer Term 2023

Tuesday 19 April to Friday 1 July
Boarders return by 9:00pm on Monday 17 April
Day Pupils return by 8:15 am on Tuesday 18 April

Exeat
12.30pm Saturday 29 April to 9:00pm Monday 1 May (Boarders return)
Lessons recommence Tuesday 2 May

Half Term
1.00pm Friday 26 May to 9:00pm Sunday 4 June (Boarders return)
Lessons recommence Monday 5 June