Senior School Key Events and Dates

Autumn Term 2017
9-10 September All Boarders In Weekend (Sunday Chapel - 9:30 am)
Fri 22 September
EPQ Conference (12:30 pm - GH)
Exeat Weekend begins (1.10 pm)
Wed 27 September Music Scholars Concert (7:30 pm - BKA)
Fri 6 October Butler Lecture by Major General Tim Cross CBE (7.30 pm - GH)
7-8 October All Boarders In Weekend (Sunday Chapel - 9:30 am)
Wed 11 October A level & IB Music Recital (7:30 - BKA)
Sat 21 October
L6 Parents Meeting (9.00 am - GH & LRH)
Half Term (from 9.00 am until Sun 5 Nov)
Thu 10 November
‘Life in the Sixth Form’ & Subject Fair
(7.00 pm - Yr 11 Pupils & Parents - LRH)
15-18 November School Production Performances: Les Misérables (7.30 pm - GH)
Wed 22 November Piano Concert (7.30 pm - BKA)
Fri 24 November
Exeat Weekend begins (1.10 pm)
U6 Parents Meeting (1.30 pm - BKA & LRH)
27 Nov - 2 December Yr 11 Mocks
Wed 29 November
Wind, Brass & Percussion Concert (7.30 pm - BKA)
U6 Drama Exam Performance (7.30 pm - HT)
Sun 3 December Autumn Concert (7.30 pm - GH)
Fri 8 December Yr 9 Parents’ Consultative Dinner (LRH)
9-10 December All Boarders In Weekend (Sunday Chapel - 9:30 am)
Wed 13 December House Christmas Outings (depart 3.00 pm)
Thur 14 December
Christmas Receptions in Houses (6.00 pm) and
Carol Service (7:30 pm)
Fri 15 December
Term Ends (2.00 pm)
Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Lessons Commence
Sat 20 January International Dinner (6.30 pm - GH)
Sun 21 January Whole School Chapel Service (7:30 pm)
Thur 25 January
Exeat Weekend begins (3.00 pm)
Yr 11 Parents Meeting (3.00 pm)
26-28 January Round Square European Conference at Felsted
Wed 31 January Chamber Music Concert (7.30 pm - BKA)
Sat 3 February Mont’s & Manor House Feast (7.00 pm - LRH)
Wed 7 February Vocal Concert (7.30 pm - BKA)
Fri 9 February
Half Term begins (from 1.10 pm until Sun 18 Feb)
Yr 9 Parents Meeting (1:30 pm)
Sat 3 March Swing Into Spring (7.00 pm)
Fri 9 March Exeat Weekend begins (3:00 pm)
Wed 14 March Strings’ Concert (7.30 pm - BKA)
Sat 17 March Follyfield House Feast (7:00 pm - LRH)
Sat 24 March
Yr 10 Parents Meeting (12:30 pm)
Term Ends (12:30 pm)
Summer Term 2018
Tues 17 April Lessons Commence
Sat 21 April Stocks’s House Feast (7.00 pm - LRH)
Mon 30 April IB Exams Commence
Sat 5 May Bank Holiday Exeat begins (12:30 pm)
Fri 11 May Gepp’s House Feast (7.00 pm - LRH)
Sat 12 May Thorne House Feast (7.00 pm - LRH)
Mon 14 May GCSE & A level Exams Commence
Fri 25 May Half Term begins (1.10 pm)
Sat 9 June Elwyn’s House Feast (7:30 pm)
Wed 13 June Rising Stars Concert (7.30 pm - BKA)
Wed 20 June
Felsted Young Musician of the Year (7.30 pm BKA)
Sat 16 June Deacon’s House Feast (7:30 pm)
23-24 June
All Boarders In Weekend
(Sunday Chapel - 9:30 am)
25-29 June
Art Summer Show
Wed 27 June Summer Concert
Fri 29 June
Speech Day
Term Ends (4.00 pm)

Although Term Dates, Exeats, Parents Meetings and In Weekends will not change, please note that, although unlikely to change, Concert and Feast dates are provisional until the main School Calendar is printed.