Wisden awards Felsted 2nd in country

Each year, one school cricketer is awarded Wisden School Cricketer of the Year, but due to the lack of cricket in the past year, a winning school was chosen on the basis of the number of awards each school has produced since 1900. 

The newest published edition of Wisden Cricketers' Almanack has retrospectively named all the Wisden School Cricketer of the Year Award Winners. Four former Felstedians have been named amongst these, which placed Felsted as having the second largest cohort from one school in the country.

These Felstedians are Roger Luckin (1956), Derek Pringle (1977), Daniel Pheloung (2005) and our most recent winner Ben Waring (2015). We were very proud to have been notified of this by Wisden this week.

Cricket at Felsted 


There are no events to display